Who won indy 500

who won indy 500

Takuma Sato won Sunday's Indianapolis at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. It is his first Indianapolis victory. Sato came close to. Takuma Sato has won the st running of the Indianapolis after a dramatic race at the famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway. INDIANAPOLIS — Takuma Sato, a journeyman driver, became the first Japanese winner of the Indianapolis on Sunday when he held off. Key events Show 8. Africa Americas Asia China Europe Middle East Opinion. Hopefully the crowd enjoyed it. Will Power, the IndyCar champion, has slipped back to 11th and is not running quickly. Emerson Fittipaldi Gordon Johncock Arie Luyendyk Tommy Milton Juan Pablo Montoya Al Unser, Jr. Can he make one last move? Leader Cards Racing Bob Wilke. ConorDaly22 incident in turn 3 at IMS during the Indy pic. Dario Resta [10] [b]. Still plenty of time for the Japanese driver to return to the business end. Sunday 28 May

Who won indy 500 Video

Indy 500 recap: Dixon's crash, Sato's big win who won indy 500 Chip Ganassi Racing Chip Ganassi. Buddy Lazier, the winner of this race, skids into the wall coming out of turn two. But those last laps were heart-stopping to watch. Retrieved April 12, Please upgrade to a modern browser: Hunter-Reay was still leading when the fourth caution flew on Lap when Buddy Lazier crashed out of Turn 2. He held the lead several times before his engine blew with fewer than 25 laps of the lap race to go. That allowed Max Chilton of Chip Ganassi Racing to slip into top spot before Alonso was forced to retire. Sato then took the lead with five laps to go from Castroneves while Ed Jones moved up to third ahead of Chilton. James Davison — DNF Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License ; additional terms may apply. Yet the irony of mechanical trouble putting an end to his hopes will not be lost on the Spaniard who has suffered a his fair share of vehicle problems at McLaren in recent years.




0 Gedanken zu „Who won indy 500

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.